Hand carved Ametrine Buddha



Hand carved Ametrine Buddha

Revised and updated video of the Buddha we have available…


Larger Buddha @ £313 = 636grams in weight, 11cm tall and 9cm wide approx.

Medium Buddha @ £275 = 486grams in weight, 9cm tall and 7.5cm wide approx.

Smaller Buddha @ £222 = 331grams in weight, 7.5cm tall and 7cm wide approx.



The older video in case you want to see more detail…


Buddha statues across Asia are representative of the teachings and travels of Gautama Buddha. Each statue features common physical attributes, poses, and postures that define its purpose and meaning.

The hand gestures of the Buddha, called mudras, indicate teaching, meditation, enlightenment, and wisdom. Similarly, the postures of the Buddha each have a specific meaning. Buddha is most often represented in three positions: sitting, standing, or reclining. Though less common, there are a few representations walking Buddha, as well.

Key Takeaways:

  • The four postures of the Buddha are reclining, sitting, standing, and walking. The most common of these is the seated Buddha.
  • The reclining Buddha is in the final stage of earthly life, before reaching nirvana-after-death.
  • The sitting Buddha is often teaching or meditating, though more can be learned from the mudras, or hand positions.
  • The standing Buddha is rising to teach after reaching nirvana.
  • The walking Buddha is either beginning his journey toward enlightenment or returning from teaching a sermon.

Additional information

Weight N/A

£222, £222 v2, £275, £300, £313, £333


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Hand carved Ametrine Buddha”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *